Everyday Inspiration: Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray

I stand by the idea that inspiration can be pulled from everywhere; a dress, a leaf, a stain…everything has something to offer the creative.  To prove my point that not everything inspirational has to come from a dream or Pinterest (mind you that place is freaking magical if you’re in a serious slump), I’ve taken to drawing ideas from everyday objects.

Case in point: a hair product bottle.

For my birthday earlier this year, my wonderful friends chipped in to spoil me with the luxurious Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray.  We’ve all heard the chatter about how it’s become the new holy grail hair product; but at over $50 CAD a bottle, there was no way I could justify wringing that out of my wallet.  So with a few whispers from Ry, my friends surprised me with this piece of gorgeousness:

oribe dry texturizing spray

Which led to this…

oribe dry texturizing spray nails

Here’s a closer look…

oribe dry texturizing spray nails

And an even closer look…

oribe nails

(Sorry, the pink reflecting from my camera distorted the colour here.)

All created using these guys…

IMG_4707

  1. Julep’s Padma
  2. Covergirl’s Outlast Stay Brilliant in Golden Opportunity (230)

…plus a tiny brush for the “spun” effect.

Here’s one last look just because:

oribe spray nails

Thanks for reading, and stay inspired!

’til next time,

Meg ❤

4 Comments Add yours

  1. shaz02 says:

    Your nails look so pretty!

    Like

    1. megryann says:

      Aww, thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. fivezero says:

    Love it! Great gift, and you did a fabulous job on the nails. Nice to see inspiration from random places 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

