Gel Copycats: Nails Inc. Gel Effect (+ Happy Canada Day!)

Happy Canada Day my fellow Canadians!

And what better way to celebrate Canada’s 148th birthday than to deck out in head-to-toe white and red, nails included, eh?

IMG_4145

While we’re at it, I thought I’d put Nails Inc.’s Gel Effect polish to the test. Just like the L’Oreal Infallible polish, this one claims to have that similar “high-gloss”, “plumping” effect that gel manicures give. Here we have The Boltons, a gorgeous, rich red with a hint of sparkle.

IMG_4155

I can’t speak to the plumpness of the polish, but I can say that it’s glossy, definitely glossy…IMG_4133

Unexpectedly, it also dries super fast, an added bonus.  And I’m talking dry in like a minute.  Also, it’s a one-coat kind of thing.  So plumpness and lasting power aside, I’m definitely impressed with this guy.  In any case, I’ll update y’all in a bit!

In case you were wondering, I also slapped on Essie’s tuck it in my tux on the other hand!

IMG_4148

And here are a few adorable stereotypically Canadian photos because why not?

IMG_4140

IMG_4135

Happy Canada Day!

’til next time,

Meg ❤

Leave a Reply

