Nail Diaries: Cinderella at the Ball

Yesterday Ry and I bee-lined for the cinema to watch the new live-action version of Cinderella (ft. Richard Madden a.k.a. Rob Stark as Prince Charming!!!).  I kid you not, it was amazing.  I loved it.  Like loved loved loved it.

Admittedly, I might be just a smidgen biased considering Cinderella was always my favourite princess as a child.  Non-jokingly, when I was four, I used to sit there and watch the animated movie every single day for days on end.  In hindsight my inner-feminist today is somewhat disappointed, but it’s not like it was her passive nature that made me love her so much.  Honestly, it was her costume.  I loved the way her ballgown sparkled, and I dreamt of one day owning my own pair of glass slippers (although, now, I can only imagine the blisters that I would get from wearing glass heels…).

Anyhow, long story short, seeing the movie inspired me to create a Cinderella-esque nail design…

IMG_3739

IMG_3752

It all started with two coats of Sally Hansen’s Complete Salon Manicure in Royal Blush (230).

IMG_3754

Followed by striping tape and a coat of Essie’s Bikini so Teeny (764).

IMG_3753

Next, a layer of Nails Inc. Gel Effect’s Piccadilly Place over top of the Bikini so Teeny half.

IMG_3755

Finally, to really capture the dazzling effect of Cinderella’s gown, add a few jewels along the dividing line with the help of a clear nail polish.

And there you have it–Cinderella in nail art-form!

IMG_3773

Also, I’d like to introduce you to Cinderelly:

IMG_3758IMG_3741

Isn’t she adorable? Ry gave her to me for my 21st birthday (thanks Ry!!!!!), because you’re never too old for Disney.

’til next time,

Meg ❤

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

