Nail Diaries: Colour-Blocked Sparkles

Hello again!

So instead of working on my paper, I took a much needed break in the form of a 3 -hour phone conversation with Ry.

Oh, and this happened too…

IMG_3568

IMG_3570

 

Once again, I don’t have step-by-step photos for you (sorry!).  Granted, I’m sure you can gather that all it took was a little tape.

And if for your curious as to what specific polishes I used, it all started with a coat or two of Covergirl‘s Outlast Stay Brilliant in #210 Non-Stop Stone (also featured in our first ever blog post Nail Diaries: Mint Chocolate Chip).

Next, I threw on a few coats of Cake Beauty’s Coco + Lulu’s Macaron.

Finally, instead of a top coat, I went with a layer of sparkly goodness in the form of Cake Beauty’s Coco + Lulu’s Champagne (also seen in Nail Diaries: A Little Bubbly)

IMG_3571

 

And here’s another glimpse at the finished look along with my inspiration, a Kate Spade card holder in the prettiest pink with silver hardware and gold detailing.

IMG_3576

Time to power through the end-of-semester papers and exams!

’til next time,

Meg ❤

One Comment Add yours

  1. Feminine and Feline says:

    Pretty pretty princess nails. I love them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

