Product Review: Nails Inc. London Concrete

If you saw our last post about Nails Inc. London’s Leather Effect nail polishes, you’ll know that we kind of love them.  So when we came across their line of Concrete nail polishes, we were pretty excited to try them out and see how they’d measure up. Read on to see what we thought!

The product:  Nails Inc. London Concrete in “Stonehenge” (#253).

Nails inc London concrete in Stonehenge  Nails inc London concrete in Stonehenge

The first thing I noticed about this Concrete polish was that it was super easy to apply.  Like the Leather Effect nail polishes, it dried really quickly, and it only required two coats before it was completely opaque.  And I have to say that the consistency of “Stonehenge” is fantastic; it goes on smoothly without streaks, and the formula’s perfect–not too thick, and not too thin.

Once my nails were painted (in no time at all!), I have to say that I was really impressed.  I LOVED the colour.  Of course, my favourite colour is blue so I’m a little biased, but it really is a gorgeous shade of cobalt blue.

Nails inc London concrete in Stonehenge

As for the texture, it’s another check in the “plus” column.  It reminds me a little of OPI’s Ruffles line, but it’s smoother–less like sandpaper, more like concrete.  Basically, it has enough texture to add interest without being annoyingly rough.

Nails inc London concrete in Stonehenge

Nails inc London concrete in Stonehenge

The polish is also pretty matte when it’s on, which I really like.  I think it makes my nails look especially concrete-like (I mean, shiny concrete wouldn’t be very convincing, would it?).

Nails inc London concrete in Stonehenge

On a final note, this nail polish is also incredibly easy to maintain.  It doesn’t chip very easily, but when it does, it’s a simple matter to do a touch up.  It’s probably because of the textured effect, but if you happen to chip a nail, you can just paint over the chip, and it blends seamlessly with the rest of the nail.  How awesome is that?

All in all, Nails Inc. London’s Concrete nail polish in “Cobalt” is a fantastic product!  I’m pretty sure I’m going to go out and buy it in a couple different colours, I love it so much.  It’s easy to apply, easy to maintain, and gorgeous when it’s on.  I’ve even gotten a lot of compliments on my nails in the past few days, which is always a great sign.

So if you’re thinking about trying it out, or looking for a new nail polish to add to your collection, I highly recommend this one!

Until next time!

-Ryann

Leave a Reply

