Nail Diaries: A Little Bubbly

So school’s back, and I confess that I probably put way too much thought into my nails for the first day of school (I’m not the only one, right?). By which I mean I went through every shade in our extensive collection, eliminating the ones that were too bright, too autumnal, too wintery, and so on.  Unsurprisingly, I went for a safer neutral shade.  Well, that was the plan…

Long story short, genius me threw on 3 coats of L’Oreal‘s How Romantic (#240) and promptly went to sleep less than an hour later.  Needless to say, when I woke up the next morning I had streaky, dented, fabric-imprinted nails.  Solution? Glitter. Not only does it look like magic, but it works like magic too 😉

IMG_3446

I slapped on a coat of Cake Beauty’s Coco + Lulu’s Champagne (#5259) over top of my imprinted mess, and off to class I went!

The finished product?

IMG_3445

 (Sorry for the poor quality.  Phone pictures.  Also, I took these over a week after I painted my nails.  Still going strong with minimal chipping!) 

IMG_3439

Oddly enough, one of the first things my friend said to me: “Your nails look like a bottle of champagne.”

’til next time,

Meg ❤

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

